The volunteer members of Texas Climate News’ Advisory Board have no authority over editorial decisions. We may report on members, their work and publicly stated views. We will strive to do so impartially and disclose their advisory status with TCN. Advisory Board members’ affiliations are provided here for identification purposes only. 


Michael Berryhill

Michael Berryhill is the chair of journalism in the School of Communication at Texas Southern University.

Jean Ann Bowman

Jean Ann Bowman is associate director of the Texas Center for Climate Studies at Texas A&M University.

Dominic Boyer

Dominic Boyer is a professor in the Department of Anthropology and founding director of CENHS (Center for Energy and Environmental Research in the Human Sciences) at Rice University.

Ann Hamilton

Ann Hamilton was formerly senior grant officer at Houston Endowment, a major philanthropy.

Robert Harriss

Robert Harriss was formerly president and CEO of the Houston Advanced Research Center.

Katharine Hayhoe

Katharine Hayhoe is the director of the Climate Science Center at Texas Tech University.

Neal Lane

Neal Lane is the senior fellow for science and technology policy at the Baker Institute for Public Policy at Rice University. He was formerly director of the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy and director of the National Science Foundation.

Larry McKinney

Larry McKinney is executive director of the Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

John Nielsen-Gammon

John Nielsen-Gammon is regents professor of atmospheric sciences at Texas A&M University.

Camille Parmesan

Camille Parmesan is a professor in the Marine Institute at Plymouth University in the U.K. She is also an adjunct professor in the Department of Geological Sciences and a senior research fellow in the Environmental Science Institute at the University of Texas at Austin.

Andrew Sansom

Andrew Sansom is the executive director of the Meadows Center for Water and the Environment at Texas State University. He is a former executive director of the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department and a former executive director of the Texas Nature Conservancy.

Ron Sass

Ron Sass is the fellow in global climate change at the Baker Institute for Public Policy, Rice University.

Larry Soward

Larry Soward is a former commissioner of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality.